Mrs. Swift May 2015

I am writing to you to confirm how very delighted I am with the new roof to my conservatory, which was created for me by your two engineers last week.

Every step in the project has been done with precision and without a hitch, and, now completed, I am very grateful to you all for this I am really enjoying the ‘new look’!

Overall I must congratulate Jimmy and Ewan for the way in which they carried it out;- for their hard work, unobtrusive approach and their courtesy while in my home.

From start to finish now, a very big thank you!

Yours very sincerely.

Mr. Butts May 2015

I just gave feedback on the RECC survery, but I wanted to give feedback straight to you.

I was very impressed by Adam, the surveyor. The aftercare and level of expertise was impressive, and I was comparing him to many other companies’ hard sell surveyor who have less scientific knowledge. He was the only guy who actually filled in the MCS shading chart and did it properly.
 
I was also very impressed by the team who came out to do the instal. Both were very professional and friendly, and both went over and above what was contractually obliged of them, fixing my earth wires and gutters while they went.
 
Also very impressed by the aftercare. Can’t really belief a team came all the way back just to change the inverter time!
 
Many thanks for a job well done,

Mr. Tipler March 2015

Excellent service throughout. I had contacted several other companies for quotes but the information I received from EEC was more useful and relevant than any other. Their price was competitive and contained no hidden extras, all was made clear and understandable.

The installation team of D, Soanes and R, Carney were excellent. They completed the work in a thorough and professional way, keeping me informed at every stage. Any questions I had were answered without fuss and the whole day went without stress or incident.

I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Mr. Heath February 2015

Many thanks for your prompt posting of my EPC. I would also like to thank two brilliant Installation engineers Barry&Callum for their attention to detail on what was not a straightforward job. They worked very hard to complete before a long drive to their next job the following day. Seeing how these panels are performing in the worst time of the year I am sure they will outperform your estimates.
Many thanks,
Mr M. Heath.

Mr. Anslow February 2015

Today marks exactly one year since my solar panels were installed. I just wanted to let you know that the system has performed flawlessly since than, and I have been very impressed with it. I have kept a very accurate record of performance on a weekly basis, and am happy to inform you that the system as installed on my house has exceeded the quote for income generated given to me originally by 5%. Since many companies tend to over-estimate when quoting, I am an extremely happy customer.
All the very best to all of you and thanks again.

Mr. Perry December 2014

EEC recently installed our solar panels.   Their salesperson, Tim Burgess, was extremely kind, patient and helpful throughout, and the workmen who installed the panels were courteous, tidy, and worked very hard and swiftly.  There is a lot of information to absorb in order to have panels quoted for, delivered, installed and registered, and EEC guided us through the whole process with solicitude and care, for which we are very grateful.    Alan Perry”

Mr & Mrs. Bishop 3rd October 2014

This was a fairly complex extension necessitating seven steel joists to be installed in order to support the side of the house, the front of the garage & part of the new roof. A bit worrying for me but everything went smoothly so I should not have been concerned.

From the outset, the Operations Manager, Ewen, listened carefully to our ideas then employed an architect & structural engineer to turn the agreed outline plans into detailed drawings and secured planning permission from the local council. It was a pleasure to work with Ewen who managed everything for us.

Jimmy the builder was fantastic, displaying exceptional professionalism and competence throughout the build.

We now have an extension to our house which gives us a luxury shower room, a double garage, an enlarged hallway and a proper pitched roof to replace the previous leaky flat roof. We are delighted with everything and are so pleased that we selected EEC to make it all happen. Thanks to everyone at EEC that have worked so hard from start to finish.

Special thanks to Ewen for managing everything, Jimmy for building it and Guy the electrician for using his expertise on the sparky bits.

Regards

Pete

Mr. Lyons 10th October 2014

Thanks Claire , may I take the opportunity to thank all of the EEC  personnel for their professionalism . I have been so impressed with your sales staff (Andy) and the 2 installers who installed by solar system (Dave and Rob) who were fantastic.  I would also like to thank the admin team who have been the main lead in the installation process. I feel ECC should be awarded the gold standard in the investors in people award. Your company has a wonderful culture that flows through its workforce to the customer. I have never experience this before from any other provider of services, it is an example for us all to follow.

Thank you  all

best regards
Andy Lyons

Mrs. Platt – 17th October 2014 – Solar PV

Dear All,
We would like to say a great big thank you to everyone concerned with our solar panel installation. We had got a few prices from other companies, all in the same week. Darren, came and was like a breath of fresh air. He was straight talking and told me exactly what he was doing and why. I liked this as I was then able to repeat most of it to hubby when he came home from work. It took us some time to sort out the finances and Darren was surprised when we got back to him. I really liked his approach, as he was straight talking he reminded me very much of my late father, who also told it how it was.
From the initial meeting through to the installation on the 14th October we felt valued. The ladies at customer services were polite and patient, with my constant questions.

The installation team were brilliant. they turned up at 7:45 am, caught us a bit on the hop, and started work straight away. They worked until they were finished. I kept them ‘fed and  watered’  even though they never expected anything. A great big thank you to them both.
We would also like to thank, Claire, Stephanie, Hannah and Jocelyn, (I hope I have got the names right), with helping me to fill in the FiT form, and other bits needed. It is great just having a nice person on the end of the phone instead of a machine.
We are very pleased with the company and will probably get in touch for other home improvements.
Thanking all the team,
Kindest Regards
Liz Platt

Mr. Eric Selley

Dear Sirs,

Further to my letter dated 9th July 2014 I am very pleased to say that your engineer Daniel Smith came as scheduled this morning to deal with my security system which had failed.  He found that the display screen in my office had failed completely and he replaced it with a new screen.

I now feel more secure with this screen fully operating. It was a pleasure to meet Daniel who was very efficient and courteous and a credit to your company.

With kindest regards

Yours truly

Eric R H Selley 

Mr. Fisher 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

We were very happy with our experience right from the start to the finish, The staff were very professional and friendly throughout. The installation went well without any problems and we were kept informed throughout the process would highly recomend them to family and friends.

Tressider 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

Done very quickly good men that fitted the solar panels. Also very trust worthy. We could go out and leave them to get on with the work.

Mr. Ross 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

The fitter turned up within minutes of his estimated time of arrival and got on with the job straight away. He was quick, efficient and tidy and there was no disruption to my normal routine. I thoroughly commend both him and the firm he works for.

White 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

We were very happy with the way in which the representative, Darren conducted himself and the whole of the interview. The price was not the cheapest but we felt more confident with that company than the two others from whom we obtained wuotes.

Dainty – 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

We were impressed from the word go, manager Andy was very knowledgeable ,price was good, scaffolding services arrived as planned, solar panel fitters were extremely efficient and scaffolding taken down next day. Also impressed with the office as they kept in touch at every stage to check we were happy. All in all a really good firm and would highly recommend them.

Mr. White 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

To Be honest, after the survey was carried out, i was not going to go with EEC to install my panels, i then received a call from Adam, who was very helpful and persistent, but very polite, i then changed my mind and decided to employ the services of EEC, i was very satisfied with the install and with the installers, so overall i am with the choice i made.

Lowrey 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

Very good communication. Prompt service from initial phone call to actual solar fitting. Good customer service, very helpful especially with filling in forms etc. definitely recommend EEC Solar.

Mr. Ferris 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

We had a clear and understandable presentation by the representative.

Mr. Brett 29th August via Reviews.co.uk

1ST CLASS SERVICE.

N. Kilby 29th August – via Reviews.co.uk

Can not falt this firm would recommend to anyone. Found the staff very polite and helpfull.

Cox 29th August 2014 via Reviews.co.uk

Does what it says on the box .arrived on time and worked tirelessly .very friendly helpful and hard workers.I am very pleased with head office staff could not more polite and helpful

Mrs. Gray 21st August 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to say how well the installation went today. They started promptly and worked quickly and efficiently. They were polite and considerate and cleared up everything perfectly. Everything was explained fully and I would have no hesitation in recommending your Company to my friends and neighbours. Thank you for a job well done!

Peter & Jane – 28th August 2014

We would like to congratulate your Company on your professional attitude throughout the entire process. Starting with our first meeting with your Sales/Technical Engineer who, with his wealth of experience, guided us through the process and gave us confidence to trust and believe in our investment. Communication with your excellent office personnel who provided invaluable guidance with the necessary documentation and also kept ourselves informed with every step of the installation process. The Installation Engineers were prompt, courteous, and their work was to the highest standard from start to finish. At various stages during the installation we were shown the work being carried out which included a detailed explanation of what had been done and why. The handover was thoroughly explained during the final signing off process.

Finally based on our experience we would have no hesitation in recommending your Company for PV installation and any other services you offer.

Mrs Downer  – 27th June 2014 (Solar PV)

The quality of the service was 1st Class at every stage. I was impressed with the management who accepted negotiation regarding deposit and overall price.

I was impressed with the rate of response and feeling that each unit of workers were completely supportive of each other. I felt that at each stage there was pride in the quality of contact, and at each stage everything relating to the planning and organisation of the fitting was conducted with pride and efficiency.

I would reccomend this company completely for it’s efficient speed,professional quality of service and the pride shown by all administrative and managerial staff.

Please use these responses as you wish for promotion of your company. Having experienced Fraudulent practice from a previous company who disappeared with £500.00 deposit, I was probably quite apprehensive about this part of the process. I never felt at any stage worried that I might again be targeted for fraud.

I was at ease with all sections of workers and I was extremely impressed with how much help and quality of information was made available. The Secretarial support and adminstrative staff was also of high quality. A representative continued to enable me to gain contact with My suppliers who failed to commence the Feed in Tarrif process when expected. A company representative visited me and advised and completed the paper work which was requested in order to enable payments from the energy company.

Mr & Mrs Giddens  – 18th June 2014 (Solar PV)

I just wanted to say a big thank you to you and your team at eec for all your help. The customer service we have received has been second to none. I will highly recommend your organisation to my family and friends, once again thank you.

Mrs Fleet  – 18th June 2014 (Solar PV)

Just a few words to let you know how pleased we are with the Solar Panels.
Excellent company to deal with,Andy Camp was a real star as,originally I chose a local company,thinking they would have more to loose,they took deposit and didnt turn up to install,I then had nightmare to get deposit back!
Andys good sound and impartial advice on every aspect of Solar Panels was much appreciated. I honestly cannot recommend this company enough,installation by Rick and Dave was second to none…highly competent and friendly,leaving everything clean and tidy. I really felt this company held my hand throughout the whole installation process,having had such a bad experience with the first company I felt completely disillusioned with the whole idea of ever having solar panels installed,it was like a breath of fresh air !

Mr Scholefield   – 18th June 2014 (Solar PV)

I recently had a 3 KW solar panel system installed on my roof. EEC managed the whole process and I was very impressed with their professionalism throughout the process. From the first contact where I had the whole ‘package’ explained to me ,(how feed in tariffs are paid etc) to the detailed measuring of the roof size and angle,(the previous two companies had done a finger in the air estimate) I was re-assured that this was a credible company. The installation work went very smoothly and was managed by the main office with regular phone calls to check on the progress at each stage. I was also grateful for ‘hands on’ explanation of the system by the installation team as well as the help of the customer service team who helped me through the post installation paperwork ,(submission to my supplier etc) .

Overall I am very satisfied with the EEC operation and would recommend them to others wanting to install solar panels.

Mr Watts   – 2nd June 2014 (Solar PV)

I am glad I picked EEC to install my 4KW Residential Solar System. They offered a great price and provided excellent customer service from quotation to installation and after installation support. I really appreciated two special aspects of their service. Their sales advisor David Galvin stayed in contact throughout the engagement, including a post installation follow up to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction & During the installation, the scaffolders cracked a couple of roof tiles. EEC Solar went the extra mile to find a local roofer to come out and repair the tiles as soon as possible with no cost or hassle to me. Great job EEC Solar – thanks a lot.

Mrs Rolfe – 2nd June 2014 (Solar PV)

Just a note to say how pleased we were with your service. From the start with Heather Rimmer In your office, who was very helpful and not at all pushy, through to the fitters who worked very hard and left no mess. we have recommended you to several friends Mr and Mrs Astley who We were with yesterday have shown an interest in buying from you, we have given them your details and hopefully they will buy from you. I told them there was an incentive  and  we both look forward to benefitting when they buy. Mr and Mrs Smith  of Shipley Bridge have also shown an interest in the panels.

Mrs Mitchell – 1st May 2014 (Solar PV)

We had our solar panels fitted recently. I would highly recommend EEC solar. Every member of staff we dealt with was very pleasant and helpful. Everything went through smoothly from start to finish. The fitters were professional and everything was left clean and tidy. I was unsure how to fill in the in the feed in tarrif form whitch he gave me, he was really helpfull and patient and filled in the form with me. I wouldnt hesitate to reccommend this company!

Mr O’Donoghue – 1st May 2014 (Solar PV)

I have just had your surveyor / salesperson Andrew visit my property.
He arrived within the time window for the appointment, was very friendly, smartly attired and pleasant.
Due to the dormer windows on the roof, he was very honest and stated that I would probably only get 6 panels onto it, which would not be economically viable.
It was very refreshing to have someone who was honest and up-front, explaining the issues and stating the reasons why solar PV could not be installed.
Whilst I would like to use this technology, I now know that with the current size of panel etc, solar PV is not for my roof.
I would like to thank Andrew for his time and his professionalism. An asset to your company!

Mr Besley – 24th April 2014 (Solar PV)

EEC Solar have come up trumps for us on all counts and I have no hesitation in passing on recommendations in the strongest possible terms.When we first looked into getting solar pv panels, I checked out a website that then phoned back to say we would be contacted by 3 local firms to provide quotes. Ten days passed and nothing happened. I then tried a different site offering quotes from different companies. David Galvin contacted within 2 minutes and has been in touch throughout the process, from beginning to end, to answer questions, assist and advise – but not to apply pressurised selling. He encouraged us to get alternative quotes.Although, for green reasons, I would have preferred to go local, we opted for EEC on several grounds. I did still have doubts & reservations, unsure that they could get everything done within the short time-span required, whether they could really fit 8 panels on the roof that the alternative quote said would accommodate only 5 and whether follow-up might be more problematic with a more distantly based company. I’m happy to say I’ve been proved wrong on all counts, with all my doubts shown to have been misplaced.Everything is done and we are very pleased with the results. The installers did a superb job, with minimum disruption or fuss, and all the back-up from the office has been the same. What I feared could be a nightmare process has turned out instead to be a straightforward operation. What has been noticeable throughout has been the extent to which, beyond normal professional standards, everyone has listened very carefully to what is being asked and then made a point of following up afterwards to check things have been done as agreed. Most impressive, thank you.

Mr Poxon – 22nd April 2014 (Solar PV)

Ours is not the easiest property on which to install, with a steel frame supporting the roof that has caused such concern to other companies with regard to the method of fixing. However, although there had already been a survey, they arrived late on the evening before they were due to check out the roof for themselves in order to work out the best way of tackling the problem.When they arrived with all the necessary bits and pieces, they worked hard and carefully, rarely taking a break until the job was finished to their satisfaction: never giving us the impression that they were getting fed up or going to do any less than their very best. They were friendly, charming and thoroughly professional – the electrics panel is a textbook example of how it should be laid out and cabled (if only my work was so neat!); and, from the flatness of the panels, one would never have thought that the roof surface was so incredibly uneven.Whilst it is never good to have people working around one’s home, they were discrete and careful and, despite the inevitable drilling and banging and noise, it never really impinged upon us at any time. Equally importantly, they kept us in the loop by explaining what was happening, what problems they were having and how they were going to solve them: in doing so they were lucid and friendly, but never over-familiar. They obviously have a pride in their work and the company they work for, and had excellent communication skills that gave us confidence in their abilities.Surprisingly, they thoroughly tidied up everything after they had finished – even the mess in the garage from drilling through brickwork.If only there were more of such people around, householders may have more work done!

Mr & Mrs Tranter  – 21st April 2014 (Solar PV)

My husband was gobsmacked that I, with no hesitation said “ Jim this is the company for us! “ After 46 years of marriage he was amazed that I didn’t tell Darren we’d sleep on it before making a decision.We felt very much at ease and with all explained so well we had no hesitation in signing on the dotted line and giving a deposit.The fitters worked hard, explained our everything worked and the panels look great! Claire was brilliant over the phone in helping me to fill in the Feed in tariff application and making sure I included all the necessary supporting documents before posting by special delivery to EDF. Nothing was too much trouble and she was so reassuring and patient with me as I am hard of hearing.

All in all a great team, Thanks EEC!

Mr Mills  – 17th April 2014 (Solar PV)

I’m perfectly happy to make these comments even before our new solar PV system is installed because they so obviously put the other three competitor companies in the shade (happily unintended pun!) with their painstaking evaluation of the potential of our property and then their proposal for a suitable system. I was pleased and appreciative of the patient way in which they explained to me what they were doing and how they were building an appropriate specification. (If you ask them, they’ll confirm that I learned, understood and checked everything!)

Mr Osborn – 10th April 2014 (Solar PV)

This company has provided a highly professional service in the consultation, planning, explanation and provision of my solar panels.  I would provide the highest recommendation regarding all of their staff that includes their sales team, administrative support and installers.  The job was fully completed to specification and within the boundaries of the quotation.  Thank you – I am fully satisfied with all aspects of the product and service.

Mr Lynch – 8th April 2014 (Solar PV)

I must say,we’ve been very impressed with you all at EEC.From Heather Rimmer who did the initial spadework,to Craig and Mallick who carried out the install during some pretty inclement weather and your goodself in coordinating matters.We are delighted with our solar pv panels and have recommended your company already to anyone who’s willing to listen!

Mr & Mrs West – 1st April 2014 (Solar PV)

Having been recommended to EEC Solar by a neighbour, from the first contact with the company through to installation the service has been excellent.  We were kept informed at all stages and any questions we had were promptly answered to our satisfaction.  Timescales were adhered to and all documentation promptly received.  All in all a very through and professional service which we would have no hesitation in recommending the company to others.

Mr & Mrs Hayes – 26th March 2014 (Solar PV)

We would like to say what superb service from all the people we dealt with in the process of  the purchase and installation of our PV system.  From the very start to finish we were very impressed with how you dealt with the customer and would certainly recommend you to others.  Having been in business we do appreciate customer awareness.

Mr & Mrs Tallant – 20th March 2014 (Solar PV)

Hello – if you could pass this to your director(s) please:

We had a Solar PV installation completed today by your installers Callum and Mike following initial visits by Andy Looker. We’d like to pass on our thoughts to you for the record.

Andy was instrumental in us making our decision to choose EEC for our installation. He was far more comprehensive than representatives of another company who also gave us a quote and made 100% certain that we understood the potential of a Solar PV system and what it entailed.

Callum and Mike were absolutely fantastic throughout – arguably the best workmen we’ve had in the house since we moved in 15 years ago. Callum rang us the day before installation to see if they could get an early start on our job – the weather forecast for the next day (today) was pretty miserable. This suited us down to the ground and they laboured until after 7pm in an attempt to get as much done as possible but unfortunately they were beaten by the loss of daylight.

They returned this morning and got straight back on with the remaining work, talking us through each step and checking continually if the siting of equipment  / running of cables etc was ok with us. All the hardware  was fully explained as was the lengthy FIT application form for our energy supplier e.on.

They made the minimum of intrusion to the property / family life and were conscientious with respect to clearing up and taking away any rubbish etc.

As a manager of some 40 service engineers I’d be over the moon if my guys were all like this – they need commending for their work and up-holding the name of EEC.

The back-up from the office was surprisingly comprehensive as well, ‘leaving no stone unturned’.

If someone was able to confirm that this has been passed to the appropriate person(s) we’d be very grateful

Mrs Goodley – 19th March 2014 (Solar PV)

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for the exceptional service I have received from your company.

After my initial inquiry about “Solar Panels”, Tom Maher; one of your advisors visited our home and explained all I needed to know about the installation of Solar Panels, the credibility of your company and was most helpful, answering, very confidently; all my questions in a friendly very polite manor.  “A very nice man”

Having had other quotes, we decided to go with your company, after which, very promptly Tom re-visited  and confirmed the order, leaving me with all the literature on the system, forms, prices, brochure etc., as he had done on the previous visit, again he answered all my queries professionally,  but this time the order was completed.

On a numerous occasions I have been contacted by the office staff, confirming everything was in order, which it was, they were always very polite and helpful, confirming with me promptly about appointments, if it was convenient, asking whether the “Scaffold ” had be erected, when it hadn’t, that was chased and that all happen, on the day that had been organised.

All the other appointments happened on time and the job was completed very efficiently.

The system was installed on Monday 17th by Bob Baxter the Electrician and the roofer, who I’m sorry, but I can’t recall his name.(May have been Matt?)  They too were very efficient and completed the job as promised on the day.  The electrician then went through the installation with me; so I understood how it worked, left me with all the serial numbers I would need to complete my application for the FiT Application.

Tom Maher rang on the day of the installation to check all was going to plan.

The office then organised the MCS certificate plus the visit by David Wheeler who was to produce the EPC certificate.

All this happened (as if by magic) in record time so that we could meet the dead-line for the FiT before the end of the month.

The girls in the office, Claire, Amy and all the others I spoke too, all seemed to know about our installation and were very helpful with my queries about the British Gas FiT application form which I eventually completed, hopefully correctly.

I have made several phone calls  to your staff, I was always satisfied with the outcome of the calls; was welcomed each time, nothing was too much trouble.

I can honestly say I have never felt so well looked after with any other home improvement companies, or services we have undertaken.

You were there every step of the way.

Many, many  thanks to you all.

Mr Tresadern – 19th March 2014 (Solar PV)

For some years I had toyed with the idea of installing solar panels and finally took the plunge in February 2013. After interviewing several companies I chose EEC Solar on the basis of competitive pricing, what appeared to be realistic projected returns, the experience and professionalism of the company and, of course, the people I met. On all counts I am confident I made the right choice. The whole process was seamless and everybody with whom I dealt was professional and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Shortly after my installation a friend told me he was considering the same and asked me if I would recommend EEC Solar. I am usually very reluctant to do this but in this case I had no hesitation and I am pleased to say that his experience was exactly the same as mine – first class in all respects. Then, a few weeks ago, our Village Hall Trustees agreed to my suggestion that we get solar panels installed. Guess who we appointed?

Mr & Mrs King – 7th March 2014 (Solar PV)

We have now a beautiful roof with solar panels and are already generating our own power.

The job from start to finish was a bit of a headache for all involved awkward shaped roof,just to start, the scaffold company did not arrive as promised, and did not arrive until after midday on the first day of install which is no reflection on EEC but down to the local supplier.

The roofers and electrician Steve and Barry, were very polite and unobtrusive, keeping us informed the whole time, explaining each step as they went.

Not once did they ask for any beverage, and asked every time to use the bathroom,taking shoes off each time they went upstairs.

We had to have some running repairs done to the roof this was explained every step of the way. I cannot praise them enough. I would recommend the whole team office and site staff to anybody.

All in all a pleasant experience, the fitters are a credit to the company. They were utter gentlemen.

Thank you so much for a stress free installation

Mr & Mrs Widnes – February 2014 (Solar PV)

Just had two of your installers at our home for two days we had CALLUM and MIKE both men are a credit to your company both very professsional easy to approach helpful and polite and carried out their duties with no fuss no disruption to my wife or myself no mess and a very high standard at all times always respectful and well mannered and smart in appearance in company uniform and a pleasure to deal with they complemented the previous visit we had from adam who compleated our survey and explained the systems in a very easy to understand way and offered back up in the future should we ever require it many thanks.

Mr & Mrs Sharps – March 2014 (Solar PV)

After making enquiries to another firm who proved to be incompetent and lacklustre, we gave EEC a ring from the outset it proved to be a good move.

The first call was handled in a friendly but efficient way, giving a good first impression that proved to be the standard of service throughout.

The installation was trouble free by a team who worked in a competent, friendly way, cleaning up any mess. Particular attention was made to any specific requests made.

All documentation was explained in detail, to make sure we received the correct rates of return in the future.

In short, the system now on roof making money, after good preparation, good installation by the company we should have made our first choice. 

Mr. Hawkins – 13th March 2014 (Solar PV)

Just a quick note to thank you and your company for the excellent and professional service we received in enquiring, purchasing and the fitting of our new solar panels.

From our very first discussion when you were able to find our house on the internet and the way in which you answered all of my questions, I felt confident enough to place my order with you.  When you then forwarded me the details of previous customers and then allowed me the opportunity to question them on their experience, I knew I had made the correct decision.

When the surveyor arrived a few weeks later, he was further able to answer all my queries and represented EEC in a very professional manner.  The 2 fitters who came to install the solar panels were likewise professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable.  They worked tirelessly all day, left clear instructions on how to operate the system and  tidied up thoroughly after themselves.

All in all an extremely positive experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone else.  Please pass on my grateful thanks to all involved.

Mrs. Fenton – 28th February 2014 (Solar PV)

Barry and Steve were great very polite and get on with job problem fixed. Must say your company have an exceptional after sales service not found many places now . Well done Barry and Steve many thanks

Mr. McIver – 6th March 2014 (Solar PV)

I am emailing to say thank you.

Andy, the persion we origionally dealt with has been very helpfull throughout the whole process, from making the origional enquiry, through to surveying,  pricing and fitting.

The scaffolders came on the Friday, the fitters came on the monday and the scaffolders came promptly on the Tuesday to remove the scaffolding. 

I was so relieved it all went to plan and so greatfull we were not kept hanging around.

Thank you so much for all the help you, Elane and all the admin team have helped with filling in forms.

Thank you to the whole team for your curteous, prompt and professional service.  We will certainly (and have been) recomend you to our friends, family and work collegues.

Mr. Halt – 28th February 2014 (Solar PV)

Just a note to say thank you to your company for the excellent service in selling and fitting solar panels.  

I chose your company despite the quote being £1000 more expensive than another company’s.  Your salesman, Darren, measured the property in detail, inspected the loft to ensure that the roof was fit to take the panels and also suitable for the inverter.  He drew fitting diagrams and calculated the cost / benefit of the proposed installation.  A very professional presentation of your services.

Craig and Jake worked for over 12 hours to complete the installation in one day, cleaned and tidied up thoroughly, and give me instructions on the operation of the panels,  inverter and generation meter.

These activities were monitored by your customer service staff who also answered my pre-installation  queries, and later helped me complete the Feed In Tariff application forms, and supplied the relevant documents for submission.

All in all, a very satisfactory experience.

Again, many thanks to your company, and please pass on my appreciation to all the staff that helped me feel comfortable while making, what is to me, a major investment.

Mrs. Robertson – 3rd March 2014 (Solar PV)

I wanted to put in writing how impressed I was with the electrician and the fitters of my solar panel system. They were extremely helpful and professional . The electricians name was Callum and one of the fitters name was Mike . Please pass on my thanks to them once again . I will certainly recommend your company to my friends.

Mr. Pearce – 25th February 2014 (Solar PV)

I’d just like to say how pleased I am with the solar installation. All working fine within 3 weeks of placing the order, even getting useful output-at least enough to run the washing machine – in late February. Your installers Dave and Rick carried out a very neat job – both hard working conscientious workers who obviously take pride in their work. In fact everyone I’ve spoken to at EEC solar has been helpful and informative. Just wish I’d had the panels installed earlier so that I could have taken advantage of last year’s sunshine!

Mr. Anslow – 3rd February 2014 (Solar PV)

Despite appauling conditions and problems not of their making, your guys have kept smiling, kept polite, and produced a first class installation. Many years ago I was involved in the building industry, so I know what a good job looks like, and what can go on when nobody is looking. My installation is very much a good job. Congatulations to all the team. Would I recommend you to others – well I already have (to 2 people) within 48 hours of completion!

Please thank the crew for me

Thank you,

Mr. Anslow

Mr. Joyner – 30th January 2014 (Solar PV)

Good morning Amy, first class service from all at EEC Solar. I spent 44 Years in sales, 30 Years running a sales operation in central London and your operation and sales staff really are very good and very slick. I am very impressed with your whole operation.  Many thanks for making the whole process so easy and painless. Every member of staff I have spoken to including Jocelyn and Claire and a young lady I spoke to yesterday have been most professional. The fit team also of Rick and Andy were brilliant working in the most extreme conditions giving first class service. Please feel free to use this any way you want.

Mrs. Rainsforth – 9th January 2014 (Solar PV)

When I decided to look into solar panels I decided to do as recommended and get three quotes. A representative from the first company arrived, he sat and talked for three hours, said someone would come and measure up and quoted me a price of over £10,000. I quickly wrote that one off!

Next on the list was EEC Solar, and up rolled Darren Chadwick. Wow, what a star! He was smart, thoughtful – he removed his shoes, to say he was thorough would be an understatement, he climbed ladders, measured, took photo’s, making sure I knew exactly what he was doing and why, keeping me informed every step of the way. By the time he’d finished I felt I knew as much about solar panels as he did! I was also impressed by the fact he was obviously very proud of the company he worked for.

I had arranged for another quote a week later but I thought what’s the point, I was very happy with the price quoted by Darren and had no qualms about signing up straight away. Next on the scene a week later were Emlyn and Peter, the installation team, arriving at 8am they worked non-stop until they’d finished the job, cleaning up after themselves so you wouldn’t know they’d been. Their only request being, keep the tea coming!

Clare from the office helped me fill in my feed in tariff form, which isn’t the easiest thing to do.

I am a widow and sometimes launching off into a new venture can be a bit daunting, but EEC and its employees were brilliant, they looked after me from beginning to  end, I didn’t have to worry about a thing.

I can’t praise EEC Solar enough, they honestly are the most efficient, friendly and helpful company I have ever dealt with.

Mr & Mrs Goodacre – 6th January 2014 (Solar PV)

I would like to take this opportunity to say a very big thank you to all of the people in the EEC Solar department that have been involved with the installation and the excellent customer service provided to me throughout the entire process, from the initial first contact by Jason Dicken to the phone call last Friday. The entire process was handled at every stage in an extremely professional manner with the highest levels of customer service and communication I have ever received from a company carrying out work on my property. When my neighbour recommended your company to me after the installation of her solar panels, I was a little sceptical about her glowing review of your company, but having now dealt with your company myself, I can honestly say, your company is far and away the best I have ever dealt with. The customer service provided throughout was exceptional and I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to all my family and friends if they are thinking about installing a solar PV system. Keep up the excellent work.

Thank you all once again for making the whole process so straightforward and trouble free and I look forward to many years of generating solar electricity.

Davis Grosvenor – 17th December 2013 (Solar PV) 

“Just a quick email to let you know how pleased I was with the workmanship and courteous manner of your fitters (including the scaffolding contractors). Both Robert and Steve have done a neat job of fitting the panels and the electrical connections. Obvioulsy it is too early to say if there are going to be any problems, but so far the sytem seems to be generating successfully. I hope that the ‘iboost’ system is working properly as there did seem to be a connectivity problem at first and the illuminated red exclamation symbol did appear for a while. I will try to monitor this and if there seems to be a problem I will get back to you. Please pass my thanks on to your fitters. 

Philip Roswell – 3rd December 2013 (Solar PV)

“Your workmen are to be deeply applauded for their outstanding efforts they displayed in installing the solar system at my address. Not only did they work tirelessly (they didnt even stop for a tea break), they treated my home with respect, leaving the premises clean and tidy. They arrived puntually, were very professional and proved to be true ambassadors, an asset to your company.”

Lee Davis – 27th November 2013 (Solar PV) 

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the great service your company has provided, the two operatives you sent to fit our solar panels were very professional and courteous and could not have been any more helpful to us during the installation. We would and have recommended your comapny to our friends. Again, thank you very much”

Mr Cropper – 27th November 2013 (Solar PV)

“Excellent advice and support. Was able to provide detailed costs and approx. Savings on telephone and even used google to initially look at my property while we spoke. As an engineer with some heating etc knowledge the initial price estimate was what I would expect for a 4 kW. 16 panel system. An alternative company who contacted me direct with an attitude like double glazing companies, and visited quickly were approx 78% higher in price for initial quote and then immediately offered a 25% discount if I placed order there and then, but there discounted price was still 34% higher than EEC !!!!!! I not sure if this selling method is acceptable / allowed in the more regulated solar market. So lesson is be careful and get several offers. I was impressed with the open, helpful, technical advice and seemingly honest approach of EEC Southport.”

Myles Basford – 20th November 2013 (Solar PV) 

“I write to confirm that I have recieved with thanks, the £200 referral cheque. I would also like to compliment you on the highly efficient way your business is conducted. It makes a pleasant change in this day and age to deal with someone ‘who does what it says on the tin’ Thanking you once again.”

Mr A R Charnock – 14th November 2013 (Solar PV)

“I had a message from, I think, Hannah, who told me that the scaffolding would come down on Saturday because of the foul weather on the day. I assumed that it would be Monday at the earliest. I was therefore highly delighted when the scaffolder’s arrived on Sunday. I was also pleased to receive a call from Adam, your sales representative, to arrange a suitable time for him to call and help me complete what form I needed to complete. I have to say that for service, you get 10/10. With all my best wishes and well done everyone.”

Mr Goodwin – 11th November 2013 (Solar PV) 

“Excellent company, reasonable quote, will be looking to complete shortly.” 

Mr Gordon Hulme – 8th November 2013 (Solar PV)

“Very good no nonsense quote without the hard sell. Had no hesitation in choosing this company for our installation.”

Paul & Jackie Bethell – 7th Novemeber 2013 (Solar PV) 

“Just a note to record our sincere appreciation for a total service experience which was a pleasure to behold and second to none. You do what you say and you say what you do in a truly professional, efficient, honest, open and pleasant manner. Brilliant team first class workmanship from both Dave and Rick and very effective and efficient communication from all of you. Once again thanks to you all for a first class experience. Best wishes to you all.”

Mr Green – 7th November 2013 (Solar PV)

“From the outset our experience with this company was first class. Following a meeting with their representative we decided to go ahead with the installation. This was completed yesterday, 22nd October, in an efficient manner by their two fitters. At all times the employees with whom we came into contact, made sure that we understood exactly what was involved. Based on our experiences to date, we would have no hesitation in recommending EEC Solar to others.”

Val and Peter Truslove – 5th November 2013 (Solar PV)

“We would just like to say how delighted we are with the manner in which our solar panels have been installed. From our fist contact with you, then Andy and lastly your installers. Everything on time as promised, which does not seem to happen so much these days. We would have no hestitation in recommending you again. Our friend, Mrs Walker is having hers on Thursday. Our very best wishes”

Tony Clewitt – 2nd November 2013 (Solar PV)

” I have to say that we have been very impressed with the whole of EEC’s performance from the first phone call expressing an interest in a solar panel array, to Kevin Amos’s very thorough explanation of how the system and Feed In Tariffs work, including a check on the suitability of our house and estimated returns and savings, through to the installation, which was accomplished within one day and executed in a very professional manner with great attention to making the wiring and components as inconspicuous as possible. Well done all concerned. The EPC surveyor arrived the day after the installation and we received the Energy Performance Certificate two days later, enabling us to complete our application to start the FIT without delay. The FIT started eight days after the installation. The only blemish has been the faulty GEO meter, which was nothing to do with EEC.”

Mr Colin Rowe – 1st November 2013 (Solar PV)

“I have purchased PV solar installations from eec solar on two occasions in the last 18 months. I have found eec solar to be a truly professional company with high ethical and communication standards. They are totally transparent in everything they say, write and do. eec solar “say what will do” and always “do what they say” – precisely. This is so refreshing in this day and age. When I have telephoned eec solar`s offices on an 0800 number, not a premium number, a real person answers straight away – no hanging on, no jazzy music no menus to follow just a very pleasant voice on the line who is eager to help. If that person can`t answer the query there and then they always call back. The staff at eec solar demonstrate the highest standards of courtesy and efficiency at all times.”

Mr Colyer – 28th October 2013 (Solar PV)

“Very thorough and ticked all the boxes given in the ‘Which?’ guide.” 

Mrs Balmforth – 28th October 2013 (Solar PV)

” We have just had our initial visit from Kevin Amos of EEC and we were very impressed by his presentation. He explained everything clearly and answered any questions we put to him. He was very patient and very professional at all times.”

Mr & Mrs Farrar – 25th October 2013 (Solar Thermal, Boiler, Shower)

“To all at EEC, We would like to say a huge thank you for our latest installation of water solar this week. To Darren, to the plumber, sorry no name, and George, for all the internal work, new immersion tank and new shower, to the Scaffold company, who were really pleasant and a massive improvement after the last lot in February. To Callum and Mike who installed the solar tubes and power, they both worked hard till late at night, we were not aware of them as we left them to get on with things, kept them going with the kettle at regular intervals. We found all the men to be pleasant cheerful and helpful, they kept us informed of what they were doing and explained instructions on how to use things. And a thank you to all the girls in the office, they kept in contact, always so nice on the phone. Thankfully we managed a dry spell while the men were here, unfortunately the scaffold men had the rain this morning to dismantle. Many thanks to all and we can honestly recommend your company, we have not had any worries or concerns and the work was completed before due date.” 

Mr C Downer – 25th October 2013 (Solar PV)

“I wish to present this report as a response to the marvellous service and quality of the work carried out to install solar panels on the roof of my home. The quality of the service was first class. From the outset, I was most impressed with the attitude of the official promoting the company. I never felt under pressure at any time and I was most impressed by his command of the spoken language. He seemed to me to be a very honest and genuine representative of his company. I would be pleased to recommend your company to any of my friends and family because of the impressive attitiude and efficiency of all representatives, surveyors, electrcians, scaffolders and fitters. Everyone played their part in prompting the comapny and played their part in creating a postive working unit and team. The experience could not have been managed better. Everything from start to finish was completed inside two weeks. This is the most impressive and efficient team. I have been very lucky to have obtained the services of your comapny. In addition, I cannot end this summary without the mention of the work of the secreterial unit. I have never experienced such total involvment and informed staff, most efficient. I wish your coampny the very best for the future. You have developed and organised an impressive outfit.”

Mr Green – 23rd October 2013 (Solar PV)

“From the outset our experience with this company was first class. Following a meeting with their representative, we decided to go ahead with the installation. This was completed yesterday (22nd October) in an efficient manner by their two fitters. At all times the employees with whom we came into contact with, made sure we understood exactly what was involved. Based on our experiences to date, we would have no hesitation in recommending EEC to others”

Sylvia Allen – 22nd October 2013 (Solar PV & Boiler)

” To all at EEC. I would like to send many thanks to all those at EEC that I have had the pleasure to meet whilst having an installation of a boiler and solar. Both teams worked well and made me feel both comfortbale and relaxed. The whole process from beginning to end was made very easy by all the staff members who were involved in  the delivery of service. Your companys customer care is excellent, all the staff I have dealt with are a credit to EEC. Thank You.”

Mrs Jennifer Wright – 16th October 2013 (Solar PV)

“Andy was very knowledgeable, informative and we have given this company our order”

Mr Smith – 15th October 2013 (Solar PV)

“A most professional survey, well prepared and well presented. Martin Heyes is a credit to his company”

Mr & Mrs Clarke – 15th October 2013 (Solar PV) 

“We would like to thank you for the service you provided. From the advisor Andy McCarrron, to the installers, they were all very professional in the way the work was carried out. We would not hesitate to recommend your company to the other people. Once again, thank you very much.”

Mr Hammond – 5th October 2013 (Solar PV)

“They were very friendly and pleasant. We had a nice discussion about the solar panels I needed and the best deal for me. Thanks a Lot”

Maralyn & Brian Steward – 5th September 2013 (Solar PV)

“My wife and I would like to say how pleased we are with all dealings with your company. The solar panels were installed with no distruption to us whatsoever. The fitting team, James and Jimmy, were brilliant. Clean, tidy and a good sense of humour. They are certainly good ambassadors for your company. All communications from the company have been efficient and curteous, with nothing too much trouble. Our experience with EEC has been a pleasure. Many thanks to all concerned; I shall have no hesitation in fuly recommending your services.”

Miss Williams – 19th August 2013 (Solar PV)

“Had 4 visits from potential suppliers of solar panels – LIKED THIS ONE THE BEST – Andrew knew his stuff – inspired confidence and was not pushy. He came well prepared, we both felt that if we go ahead this will be the company to choose.”

James Butcher – 5th August 2013 ( Solar PV)

“I simply had to put pen to paper to let you know that I was so impressed with the professionalism and courtesy shown by everyone in the company who was involved with the provision of my recent solar panel installation. From the first contact by telephone to the installation team and the ‘after installation courtesy calls’ everyone has been absolutely fantastic. A first class installation by two exceptional guys, took only 5 hours from start to finish and ‘no mess to clear up’. At every point your team, including admin staff, have been especially helpful. I cant remember dealing with a company that obviously cares about their customers like EEC does. So many could learn from the EEC experience and I will gladly spread your good name as much as i can.”

Barry Drabble – 2nd August 2013 (Solar PV Survey)

“Thank you for the survey that your company did on my property, unfortunately we are not suitable for solar panels due to the amount of shade on my roof. However I would like to compliment yourselves on the young man you employ – Liam. He is a credit to your company; professional, smart, knowledgeable, well presented – all in all a thoroughly nice man. I shall definitely recommend your company to any of my friends or relations who are considering solar for their properties. A great pleasure in almost doing business with you. Thank you again”

Clive Richardson – 23rd July 2013 (Solar PV)

“EEC Solar have just finished a solar panel installation.I am delighted with the results and value for money.Most important, I have found EEC solar to be quite simply a good company.They are honest and reliable. Communication is excellent always ringing back if they say they will, being polite and knowledgeable. The workmen were polite, clean, friendly, and professional.I was suspicious at first having narrowly escaped a company that was less than honest, giving false figures and double the price.I am so grateful to EEC Solar who helped me narrowly escape a rip off.”

Ms Jowett – 21st July 2013 Posted on Price Engines (Solar PV)

“Rep arrived timely. All my questions answered. Reallly like the product and more detailed approach to quotation. Would Recommend.”

Peter Crompton – 10th July 2013 (Solar PV)

“To all the team at EEC

I would like to inform EEC of my satisfaction regarding the recent solar panel installation at our property. I think it’s always important to let a company know how they are doing and I have nothing but complete praise for the works undertaken. The entire job from start to finish was handled in an informative, friendly, neat and professional manner. I was initially contacted and a survey was undertaken. The representative, John, was prompt and informative and was able to take all the necessary measurements to ensure the panels were going to be placed at the optimum position, this all went to plan and the design was drawn up, at the same time the office had the courtesy to keep me informed of the next stages, which was to organise the scaffold team to erect the scaffold, again the scaffold team worked quietly, neatly and with minimum disturbance. The following week the electrician and roofing team arrived to begin the install. I was very impressed with the quality of work and the way that both the electrician and the roofer, showed me how things were progressing. Looking at the install I found it to be of high standard with quality fittings, attention to detail such as everything parallel, high quality fixtures and most importantly, everything sealed, knowing that my roof tiles were of the concrete type and in need of through fixings to the beams, I was impressed that no tiles were damaged and that all flashings, sealant and spars were very neatly fitted. The electrical work was also second to none, very very neat install all cables in trunking, everything square and parallel, again informative staff that cleared up after the work and talked me through the system. I was delighted to see the unit switch on and begin producing power, on the first day I had already generated over 21Kwhs, which was very pleasing. As a consumer, and dealing with tradesmen for home improvements works and maintenance around my home, I have to say the staff from EEC have to be the best I have ever dealt with. The story didn’t end after the install either; I had numerous follow up calls from the office staff asking how things had gone and helping me with my feed-in-tarriff paperwork. I have invited neighbours to see the install and they actually used the ‘wow’ word when looking at the job. This was a 10/10 experience, a welcome change. I would not hesitate to recommend EEC to any customer; I would be more than happy to have a prospective customer view the work. I feel like I have got a really good deal on price, quality and service.”

Mr & Mrs Richards – 4th July 2013 (Solar PV) 

“The engineers James & Callum that installed our panels were very professional, friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to recommend them. They were a pleasure to have at our home and not fazed by our dogs, both friendly (the dogs that is.) The original Rep, Martin Hayes explained everything in a clear and easily understood language. We are very impressed by how easy you have made it for our installation of solar panels and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to others”

Philip Hamlyn – 2nd June 2013 (Solar PV)

“I speak as I find, what you see is what you get. I am a Devonian, proud of it and an ex farmer, renowned for their tightness. I like to think of myself as not tight but value for money and quality of service is what I look for in particularly when spending significant amounts of money. I must admit I came across your company by accident. I really hadn’t considered solar energy, full stop. Whilst looking for something else on the net a link came up, really all about return on investment, I was attracted to this initially. That must have been somewhere around Christmas time, and I don’t think I ordered until end of March. I have my own way of what I buy, who I buy from and what I believe to be value for money. From my initial contact with Adam in sales to receiving your e-mail last week, the firm you represent has been spot-on. Adam is a top man on sales persistent but I imagine he has to be, knowledgeable and even if I asked a question that he didn’t know offhand he would always research it and come back to me. The 2 guys that came to my place to do the surveys, organised by your firm equally where professional, prompt and knew exactly what they were doing, excellent. The 2 guys came here to fit the panels were great, knew exactly what they had to do, were obliging and accommodating in positioning inverter and meter in the place I want them fitted not where was perhaps easiest for them. And finally the administration people again top-notch, nothing too much trouble, helpful, pleasant. All in all, as of this moment in time I am absolutely delighted with the product that I have bought and the firm that I have bought it from, I have no hesitation regardless whatsoever of financial incentives or otherwise to recommend you as a firm to anyone that enquires or shows any interest in solar panels etc, and I wish you continued success. If my endorsement can be of any benefit please do not hesitate in contacting me. Thank you all once again”

Guy Hamilton-Denvers – 21st May 2013 (Solar PV) 

“Just a note to thank all the members of your company for the way in which you dealt with our solar pv system purchase and installation. Starting with Graham Pitt, whose initial survey and quotation was handled in a very thorough detailed and professional manner (unlike some other companies!). He was very helpful, friendly, and informative. There was only a very short period between ordering and fitting of the system, but it